Filipino Chicken Adobo

 Very easy to make and extremely popular with my family.  I know it sounds strange to cook chicken in vinegar but I promise you a wonderful main dish.  Serve with rice and a tomato salad.

-= Ingredients =-
3/4 cup vinegar
1/2 cup soy sauce
1 whole garlic bulb ; crushed (more if you like)
2 Bay Leaves
small handful of whole pepper corns2 chopped onions
1 kilogram chicken legs and thighs

-= Instructions =-
Combine marinade ingredients in a large pot. Add chicken and bring to a boil, then reduce heat and simmer about 1/2 an hour. Take chicken out and either put it under a broiler or put it on a very hot grill or in a hot frying pan and cook about 10-12 minutes to brown up nicely. Meanwhile, bring marinade back to a boil and boil until reduced by about 1/2. When chicken is done, put on a large serving platter and pour Adobo sauce over it and serve.

2 responses to “Filipino Chicken Adobo

  1. Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    Rise n Shine Eggs – Breakfast Recipe

  2. after I read your post I cant help myself but to crave about it..tanx 4 sharing..

Leave a Reply

